Hyppää sisältöön

Board of the Church Pension Fund and its duties

For the purposes of investing its assets, the Church Pension Fund has a Board appointed by the National Church Council for a given term as provided in the Church Order, Chapter 22, Section 6. The current Board of the Church Pension Fund was appointed at the plenary session of the National Church Council on 26 August 2020. The term of the Board ends on 31 May 2024.

Pasi Strömberg, Managing Director, was elected as Chair of the Board. The other members of the Board include Jussi Junni, Managing Director, Risto Hämäläinen, Administrative Director, Paula Aaltonen, Managing Director, Tarja Kantola, Chairman, Hanna Hiidenpalo, Director, Tomi Viia, Investment Director, Ari Huotari, Investment Director, and Jonna Voima, Chairman.

CEO Jussi Junni is the Vice Chair of the Board and Chief Investment Officer Ira van der Pals serves as Secretary.

The tasks of the Board are specified in Chapter 22, Section 6 of the Church Order. Additionally, the activities of the Board of the Church Pension Fund are governed by the rule of procedure that the National Church Council confirmed on 27 May 2021.

From the left in the picture Tarja Kantola, Ari Huotari, Paula Aaltonen, Pasi Strömberg, Risto Hämäläinen and Jussi Junni.

Hanna Hiidenpalo, Tomi Viia and Jonna Voima are missing from the picture.